Strange happenings at the beach…..follow-up.

This creature washed up on the shore right after my previous post. Any idea what this beast might be? Not sure if it was still in one piece or not. Already posted in on Facebook but nobody knew.

About Al

Retired from a couple of professions, trying my hand at writing about the events in our lives.
This entry was posted in Misc and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Strange happenings at the beach…..follow-up.

  1. Coming East says:

    Wow, Al, you really find interesting things. I think I need to head out to First Landing. The Oceanfront never seems to have as many interesting things as the Bay. Was the object hard or soft? Wish I knew more about it. My brother was a marine ecologist, so he might know, but he probably would have to have seen it in person. Very interesting!

  2. Hermionejh says:

    Was it alive? It was sad and interesting all in one!

  3. pegoleg says:

    I got a second opinion on this and my hubby said the same thing I thought – looks like a stingray that had its arms (wings?) chopped off. Bizarre!

  4. Barb says:

    Looks like some radioactive trash that floated over after the earthquake in Japan. If it starts moving…run. Do let us know what it was.

  5. Gracie is braver than I am. This is why I don’t go in any body of water that isn’t fully chlorinated. Now I’m going to have to rethink the whole “romantic walk on the beach” thing. Thanks, Al!

  6. Does anyone know if a Martian has been reported as missing.

  7. I don’t know, it definitely looks prehistoric. Does that help?! 🙂

  8. On second thought….could it be an Iranian submarine that strayed off course??

  9. I would have to feel it to make a more sensible comment. If its hard it could be an ancestor of the horseshoe crab which would make it really old. If its soft, it could be baby dolphin twins not separated at birth and spontaneously aborted by the Mom Dolphin.

    PS have they started to call you ‘Moondoggie’ yet?

  10. Jodi Stone says:

    I would put that in a WTF post. 😉

  11. Pseu says:

    Looks a bit fishy to me

  12. misswhiplash says:

    it’s a bit big I wonder what it is.Do tell us when you find out

Your turn to write, but please don't be wittier than me. My ego is quite fragile.

