Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge…..Rainbow colors

SONY DSC

Patty’s turkeys….main ingredients are pine cones and pheasant feathers.

Tom Turkey

Tom Turkey

Teresa Turkey

Teresa Turkey

Newborns

Hatchlings

About Al

Retired from a couple of professions, trying my hand at writing about the events in our lives.
This entry was posted in Misc and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge…..Rainbow colors

  1. Very talented gal you got there. You’re lucky she likes turkeys.

    I love those long leaf pine cones she uses. A friend in CA ships boxes of pine cones to me . Not long leaf, but the western kind..which are even larger believe it or not. I get them for my parrots who like to tear them apart.

    Dianne

  2. They are fabulous! I SO want one! Wish I lived in the States.

    Patty is really talented.

  3. Barbara says:

    Reading blogs from day 1 πŸ™‚ Now you will see what I mean about the comments. Initially you will get notified when I reply to you, but after a while you won’t, so you have to find the posts again to see my replies
    I’m off to Ireland this evening for a few days. It’s my dad’s 70th birthday tomorrow & he doesn’t know I’m coming. I’m not going to have much blogging time….Just in case you get worried that I’m ignoring you. I’ll have a day of comment reading when I get back πŸ™‚

  4. pegoleg says:

    They’re gorgeous! Patty really has a great eye.
    When I saw the shot of your bed with pine cones and feathers strewn all over it, I thought this post was going to go in a different direction.

  5. You were so kind to model for her, Al… πŸ˜‰

  6. Jodi says:

    Wow those are great. She is extremely talented and creative!!

    • Al says:

      She’s amazing. I have trouble putting stuff together with pages of directions. She puts stuff together that has never been done before. Life is so unfair!

  7. Barbara says:

    I have saved the top picture as my desktop. Makes me smile every time I see it!

  8. Pseu says:

    I’d love to make things like that…. but in the end I can’t be feathered.

    • Al says:

      Time to pull out my “Brit usage” dictionary again. I wish we here in this country still spoke with the elegance you folks do. So sorry we murdered the King’s English as we did.

      • Pseu says:

        it’s just a play on words ….( ‘I can’t be feathered’ sounds like ‘I can’t be bothered’ )

        (Sorry!)

  9. misswhiplash says:

    those are beautiful..are they for sale ?

    • Al says:

      Patty made them to raise money for a charity. I think she charged $25.00. She doesn’t have any more at this time, but I will let you know when she makes some more.

  10. Barbara says:

    I love them! πŸ™‚

Your turn to write, but please don't be wittier than me. My ego is quite fragile.

