Live your life forward…..

It’s not often that we plebeians get to say “we knew him when”. But that’s just the case with Peter Wells, blogger extraordinaire at “Counting Ducks”. “Ducks” as I fondly refer to him, has entertained his followers for quite some time with a charming humor that leaves you with a smile on your face for the rest of the day.

Now he’s gone and done it. He has published a novel called “Living Life Backwards” that is as entertaining and compelling as any read you will have this year. If you would like to read my review of the book on Amazon you can go to this link. While you’re there, get yourself a copy.

As further incentive, you can visit “Lorna’s Voice” and enjoy her blog interview with Peter. Lorna is an accomplished author in her own right and their “cyber chat” will give you a good preview of what wit and drollness they both possess.

Before you say a word, no, I did not receive remuneration for this plug. However, if I ever get to England, I will expect nightly tea and crumpets at Peter’s abode, not to mention that afternoon tankard of ale we have been talking about.

14 thoughts on “Live your life forward…..

  1. I’m with Grannymar on this one. Every tom, dick and Harry is writing a book these days and self publishing is out of control. I don’t read memoirs…I couldn’t get through Jane Fonda’s story…and she’s famous. I do read memories piecemeal as posts and written by a select few cyber friends. As you might imagine I am not enthusiastic about a collection of bits and pieces from some stranger’s life. Give me household hints, funny takes on life and serious history every day.

  2. Congratulations to Peter! I am in awe of anyone who can not only write a book, but actually finish it! I’m planning on tackling that when I retire…only 11 years to go.

    1. I believe you have yourself a gem in ducks. Can’t begin to tell you how much I anticipate his each and every blog post….but I’m sure you know what I mean.

      Thanks for the comment.

  3. Dearest Al,

    When I finish reading The Velveteen Rabbit, I’ll follow the Yellow Brick Road link above.

    Now with all this talk of paying forward, backward or sideways… when I stitch my blog posts together and want to publish my drivel memoirs, I do hope I can depend on your free gratis and for nothing pleasure to act as my agent.

    Hugs,

    Barbara’s Aunt.

Your turn to write, but please don't be wittier than me. My ego is quite fragile.

