Obamacare sign-up incentives….

Some of you know I’m hearing impaired. That’s why blogging is such a good outlet for me. But I still always felt like it was a handicap. Until now. Then this happened. (Read first)

I’m trying to picture just how a conversation might have gone before the California Obamacare exchange realized their mistake. Maybe like this…..

Exchange: “We see you’ve declared you are hearing impaired. Please call 1-888-899-4500, for further instructions.” (Caller dials number)

Caller: “Hello?”

Exchange: “Hi, big boy, call here often?”

Caller: “What?”

Exchange: “C’mon, stud muffin, let’s not play games.”

Caller: “I don’t understand you.”

Exchange: “Well maybe you’ll understand this….” (moans and groans)

Caller: “Are you sick?”

Exchange: “I can be. What did you have in mind?”

Caller: “I’ll need health coverage.”

Exchange: “You’re more likely to need disability coverage when I’m done.”

Caller: “And I want a flexible plan.”

Exchange: “You’re in luck, Tiger. Most guys tell me flexibility is my strong suit.”

Caller: “How much will this cost?”

Exchange: “You’ll get what you pay for. Just like downtown.”

Caller: “Is it true that there are “death panels”?

Exchange: “Oh, you must be referring to our Tuesday 3 on 1 special.”

Caller: “This is a little embarrassing, but does your service plan help with Erectile Dysfunction?”

Exchange: “Does the Pope wear a funny hat?”

Caller: “I understand your service plan includes a government subsidy, right?”

Exchange: “Actually, I think you’re going to get screwed on that too.”

Caller: “OK, thanks. I’m going to tell my wife about how good you were to me.”

Exchange. “Ahh…..kinky. I like that.”

(disconnects)

 

 

 

 

About Al

Retired from a couple of professions, trying my hand at writing about the events in our lives.
This entry was posted in Humorous and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Obamacare sign-up incentives….

  1. Barbara says:

    This type of c*^% up happens in the UK all the time, though i can imagine there must have been some really funny conversations!!

  2. She wasn’t nearly so nice to me 😦

  3. pattisj says:

    Can’t wait to see your phone bill. I’m curious how many times you called it.

  4. Ah Al stikes a blow for the individual man date!! Who knew?

  5. Grannymar says:

    It has taken me some time to reply…. I was waiting for my eyes to clear and my laughter to stop!

  6. The Cutter says:

    Guess they really want to reach their signup goals. There are worse ideas.

  7. Jane Thorne says:

    I can’t wait to see Ducky’s comment!!

    • Al says:

      Wasn’t sure how much Britain was following this fiasco. Glad you could share in the humor of it. No doubt Peter will be vintage Peter.

      • Jane Thorne says:

        Definately vintage Peter…and yes, it is a fiasco on your side of the pond. We have our own here and I amazed myself the other day by saying to my Mum and Dad that government is here to control us, not to represent us with care…I remain a rebel I feel…X

  8. Jane Thorne says:

    Wickedly funny… 🙂 x

Your turn to write, but please don't be wittier than me. My ego is quite fragile.

