Why I hate hurricanes……

Before we lose power, I just wanted to get a blog out about why I hate hurric

About Al

Retired from a couple of professions, trying my hand at writing about the events in our lives.
This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Why I hate hurricanes……

  1. Grannymar says:

    You and Patty have been on my mind these last few days, Al. I was trying to save power for you and that is why I did not comment. Stay safe warm and dry!

    • Al says:

      Hooray, we just got power back 1/2 hour ago after 70 hours. Food in fridge is a total loss but thankfully the beer can be re-cooled! Thanks for checking up on us.

  2. Stay safe my Bro and soul sister Patti. ❤ Xx

  3. pegoleg says:

    Gripping, hard – hitting blogging here, Al. Hope you came through it OK.

  4. Margie says:

    Hurricane Humor –
    Q: What do you get if you a cross a card game with a hurricane?
    A: Bridge over troubled water.

    Q: What did the hurricane say to the coconut palm tree?
    A: Hold on to your nuts… Oops – the rest of this joke would probably get you censored.

  5. Tricia says:

    You crack me up Al. 😉 Hope all is ok.

  6. pattisj says:

    I had to reset the modem earlier. Stay dry!

  7. Anonymous says:

    Stay safe. Hope it’s not a bad hit for your area!

  8. Jeri Moore says:

    I hate hurricanes because Jack and I were supposed to arrive this morning and be all settled in the house we rent for 2 weeks in Sea Pines Plantation on Hilton Head. Obviously that is not the case! Hope you and Patty and the pups are safe and sound.

Your turn to write, but please don't be wittier than me. My ego is quite fragile.

